About Us

Families Advocating Autism Now (FAAN) was founded in 2009 by seven mothers of children diagnosed with autism.  Over the years, the FAAN Board of Directors has worked to create opportunities for individuals with autism and their families, as well as form a community for people whose lives have been touched by autism, and continue to bring autism awareness to Humboldt County.  FAAN’s Board of Directors currently consists of seven parents working to make a difference in our local community.   We are now providing grants for Equine Assisted Therapy, Water Safety, Adaptive Gymnastics, Autism Awareness Book Donations, and Educational Grants for teachers.  We also host monthly Motion Picture Sensory Screenings, Fun 4 FAAN Open Gyms, and a Parent/Caregiver Support Group.  We are always working to create new programs and host events to help spread autism awareness and bring families together. 


FAAN Board of Directors

Kaileigh Klammes
President, Water Safety Chairperson, Adaptive Gymnastics Chairperson
Kaileigh@humboldtfaan.org


Leslie Soho
Secretary
Leslie@humboldtfaan.org


Rachel Williams
Treasurer, Equine Assisted Therapy Chairperson
Rachel@humboldtfaan.org


Clay Carver
Sensory Screening Chairperson, Education Grant Chairperson
Clay@humboldtfaan.org


Erin Jones
Website Chairperson
Erin@humboldtfaan.org


Heather Montgomery
Board Member
Heather@humboldtfaan.org


Kathy Winter
Board Member
Kathy@humboldtfaan.org